Largest Temperature

Personality test- The reason why I am a protagonist (ENFJ)

Zaslonski posnetkiThe other day I took a very special personality test, designed upon many of researches. I learned I am a PROTAGONIST (ENFJ). I decided to make a post about what exactly that means.
I was reading through many of the traits for that personality and I truly realized that I am about 98% of a protagonist(ENFJ). The test didn’t lie and it fascinated me.

ENFJs are natural-born leaders, full of passion and charisma. Forming around two percent of the population, they are often our politicians, our coaches and our teachers, reaching out and inspiring others to achieve and to do good in the world. ENFJs take a great deal of pride and joy in guiding others to work together to improve themselves and their community.
I do like guiding people toward a better life where we can all work together and respect each other. I love being the leader and after my ultimate wish to become a writer, I wish to be a teacher.

ENFJs are unafraid to stand up and speak when they feel something needs to be said.
I have a big mouth and it’s no problem for me to stand up for myself and for people I love when something inside me says that I shouldn’t be quiet. Even though I can be a shy person, I am never afraid to speak up.

They find it natural and easy to communicate with others.
Everytime I meet somebody new, I struggle a little bit with being myself. It’s natural to feel a little lost with people we do not know, as we are not sure what topics can we talk about. However, once I get comfortable, I am a loud and quick person and I do not struggle comunicating with anyone.

The interest ENFJs have in others is genuine, almost to a fault – when they believe in someone, they can become too involved in the other person’s problems, place too much trust in them.
When a friend or a family member is struggling, I feel their pain as it was my own. I indeed get too involved easily.

They have a tremendous capacity for reflecting on and analyzing their own feelings.
I overthink every situation, every conversation. I still remember inappropriate things I have said or done ages ago, it haunts me and I have to anayze nearly every moment of my life.

People with the ENFJ personality type are passionate, sometimes even to a fault, and they are unlikely to be afraid to take the slings and arrows while standing up for the people and ideas they believe in.  This personality type wants to lead the way to a brighter future.
I am constantly fighting with reality, as systems are corrupt, people can be mean and the present we know is far from being ideal. That is why I want to take place into making better standards that would lead to a brighter future.

ENFJS are reliable. The one thing that ENFJs fear the most is the idea of letting down a person or cause they believe in.
I don’t give up on people easily, even if they are struggling with loving themselves and the life they are living. I believe I am a reliable and trustworthy person and I don’t like letting people down.

Too selfless, too sensitive.
When someone I know is hurting, I forget about my problems and dedicate my whole time to their issues. I also experience a lot of mood swings, as I am way too sensitive and take everything too personal.

ENFJs define their self-esteem by whether they are able to live up to their ideals, and sometimes ask for criticism more out of insecurity than out of confidence, always wondering what they could do better.
I kind of shuddered while reading this, because yes – when I cannot live up to a certain standard I have put for my own self, my self-esteem drops dramatically. Anytime I ask for criticism, I do it because I believe I am not good enough and I could do a certain activity better. I actually asked my best friend for criticism on my poems just couple of weeks ago, simply because I wasn’t feeling confident enough about my work.

People with the ENFJ personality type take genuine pleasure in getting to know other people.
Once I get to know someone, I want to know everything about them. Favorite colour, movie, song, what makes them cry … Everything is important. I love getting to know people better.

 ENFJs want to be the best friends possible, and it shows in how they work to find out not just the interests of their friends, but their strengths, passions, hopes and dreams. Nothing makes ENFJs happier than to see the people they care about do well, and they are more than happy to take their own time and energy to help make it happen.

They connect best with individuals who share their principles and ideals.
Just because I am a loud and quick person, it’s important to me that a person is able to have their own opinion, which doesn’t fight much with my own. We can disagree about little things, but it’s important that we share the same principles and ideals.

People with the ENFJ personality type can become offended if their efforts aren’t reciprocated when the opportunity arises.
Everything I do for people I love is meant just because I love them. However, I act toward people the way I want them to act toward me and if they do not show the same dedication toward me as I do toward them, I feel offended.

The joy ENFJs take in moving things forward means that there is always a sense of purpose behind their friendships, creating bonds that are not easily shaken.

When it comes to finding a career, people with the ENFJ personality type cast their eyes towards anything that lets them do what they love most – helping other people!
I wanted to be a psychologist when I was younger, because that meant I could help people around me. Now, I want to be a teacher, so I could inspire other people to do and be better. I even created multiple blogs where I wrote posts giving advice about regular things to help people on the internet. My friends always say they picture me helping people all around the world in the future.

At the heart of it, ENFJs need to see how the story ends, to feel and experience the gratitude and appreciation of the people they’ve helped in order to be happy.

We know some famous protagonists (ENFJs): Barack Obama, Michael Jordan, Johnny Depp, Oprah Winfrey, Ben Stiller and others.

That is my personality and I am giving it to all of you to read it out of my hand.
This is who I TRULY am.

What is your type of personality? Take the test here if you want to know more!

Also, I’ve recently received more than 100 likes total on this blog, thank you all SO MUCH! 😘

3 comments on “Personality test- The reason why I am a protagonist (ENFJ)

  1. tinksyviv
    November 7, 2016

    Oooooh, I actually love this!! Your personality is pretty similar to mine but different in their own ways. Is there any way I can take this test? I hope it isn’t like that Naviance personality text…
    PS. Nice Blog btw 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .
