Largest Temperature

Everybody is growing up and everybody is changing

Hey guys! Sorry for being the worst blogger out there. Here is a new topic we’re gonna talk about today. Growing up!
Man, a lot of things happen when you are growing up.
You change schools, you learn how to be responsible and matured, you fall in love, you get hurt, you learn more about your taste, opinions, the opportunities you want to hang onto … You also learn you can’t keep everybody present in your life.
It’s a beautiful story. You met some of your friends at playground, others in school, third ones at a singing or a sport competition. They’ve all been there for you. They watched you grow up, as your parents have. They saw you fight and stumble.
So, how do you move on from somebody who has been close to you as your family has?
I know some of the people in my elementary school feared high school, because they wanted to stay in touch with everybody. They didn’t want to change environments and everything they have known since they were little. I remember I was both scared and excited, because elementary school can be a hard time for many, but sometimes we also forget there is a bigger world out there. That bigger world then scares us.
When you get to high school, you suddenly forget everything that was bothering you about elementary school. You forget the hate inside you hurt your heart. You forget some people weren’t kind. You forget you stumbled more than you are proud to admit. Suddenly, you wish you could see people you didn’t want to see back then. I’ve tried to outrun people who caused me pain. I’ve done that successfuly, too and I am so happy I can admit that. But it’s hard to move on from people you had a plan staying in touch with.
tumblr_nq3xmgdzcU1sukemfo1_500
We are all moving on. We are making plans about our future, we are meeting new people and we are exploring the world, which is great. It’s an experience everybody has to be a part of. But then, when you stop being so busy, you wish some people could still be a part of your life. You end up wishing you could tell your childhood best friend what has been going on in your life. You wish you could tell them about your fears and your wishes. Then you remember … You barelly hear from each other.
The distance is keeping us apart. Our wish of further exploring the world is keeping us apart.
For the longest time … I thought that was a bad thing. I thought I have to talk to the same people I once talked to. I thought none of us should be different people.
Now? I see everybody is afraid of being something unknown. We are growing up. Everybody is changing. Sometimes … We don’t have to stick to old friends and old activities. I still love the same people I once did, even if I don’t tell them about my life. I have so much respect for everyone who shared a personal opinion with me. I have so much love for everyone who has been a part of my life, whether they were good or bad for me. I learned something from every conversation and every person that was present in my life.
But now … It’s not that I don’t want to be with them anymore, but I no longer have to.
I can explore new stuff and be excited about things I don’t know yet. I still need to meet a lot of new people who will influence me in any way they can. Just as my old friends did.

3 comments on “Everybody is growing up and everybody is changing

  1. Lúcia
    February 2, 2016

    i completely agree with you. in a little more than a year i will be going to university and although it is scary to leave people that i like i know that it will make me grow up and see the world in another way

    Liked by 1 person

    • largesttamara
      February 2, 2016

      I know right! it’s a bit scary, since we are all just trying to get used to the unknown, but it’s what everybody has to do. also, good luck and I hope you do well at the university! 🙂

      Like

      • Lúcia
        February 2, 2016

        Thank you 🙂 i guess everybody is afraid of the unknown

        Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2016 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
