Largest Temperature

I crave freedom!

I’ve talked about a lot of things on this blog and while I have gotten quite personal, I still feel like I haven’t said a lot about myself. One interesting thing about me is that I always crave freedom. It’s not healthy for anybody to feel trapped (may that be in a literal or a methaphorical sense), but I especially cannot operate if I don’t have enough freedom.

For an example, I always do more effective work when people do not strangle me with obligations and rules. I work best on my own. I DO love working with people who are driven, eager to learn and who are inspiring and have loads of ideas, but I do not work well with people who act differently than I do. I know what I want and I know HOW I want it to be done, but I don’t like being bossy. I feel like that’s the way to lose freedom, may it be my own or somebody else’s.

Another way to lose freedom is when you let somebody take advantage of your hard work. I will never let people force me to work on their behalf. I respect everybody, I respect their point of view, which means I want the same back.

As much as I don’t like being bossy, I also don’t like it when somebody else tries to be in charge over me. I know that some people HAVE to be in charge, because that’s their job. Yet I believe there’s always a way to show the authority and still act respectful.

I lose control when I feel like people are taking my freedom from me, because that makes me think that they don’t trust me. The same way goes about my personal life … I don’t like people who are noisy. I don’t like being asked about every part of my life. What did I do yesterday, where was I, who was I spending time with? Even though I cannot say that I am the most private person ever (since I am literally writing about my life on a VERY public site), I definitely need space. I need quiet … I need … FREEDOM, YET AGAIN!

If you’ve read any of my earlier posts, you know that I take time to get attached to people. I feel like the eagerness to be free has a lot to do with that. If I don’t get attached, I can always do whatever I want, go wherever I feel like and say the dumbest thing on my mind. Nobody knows me well enough to hold anything against me. And that’s relaxing.

Of course I have friends. I trust them about personal things. However, I cherish my friends so much that I don’t let just any “stranger” be a part of that special connection. Does it make sense? That way I don’t owe anything to people that aren’t close to me. And differently – they don’t owe anything to me.

It’s good to be free, but I kind of don’t like the fact that I’m always searching for freedom. I often feel trapped with people, which might be the reason why I struggle opening up and meeting new humans.

I could have said so much more, but I have to wrap it up, because otherwise my mind might travel somewhere totally different and you guys won’t even understand what the heck am I talking about!

How do you feel about freedom? Let me know in the comments below!

2 comments on “I crave freedom!

  1. lexorknightrider
    April 20, 2017

    You are okay. I get it. Space and freedom for me is paramount. Yes you feel suffocated. I had to find a balance between retreating and engaging. Work can be tricky. There are personality test you can take that will help you to understand why you crave freedom. I smiled when I read this. The architect is what I preceive you would fall under in The 16 Personality test. Google personality test read them over chose a couple and see what you come up with. I don’t like nosy people either. Remember when I first commented on your blog about Arrow. You ask “who are you”. I laughed. But you are fine.

    Liked by 1 person

    • largesttamara
      May 23, 2017

      I’m so sorry for not acknowledging this comment earlier, but I only saw it now!
      Finding a balance between retreating and engaging … Wow, I love the way you say things. They bring peace to me! So, thank you for saying them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2017 by in psychology and tagged , , , , , .
