Largest Temperature

… And life is good.

Since this blog is definitely my haven, I talk about anything, and I mean ANYTHING that crosses my mind. And it’s always easier to speak to your friends about the good things than it is to speak about the bad ones, the tabus, the things that might “haunt” you now and then, meanwhile I definitely don’t struggle to talk about those second things on a blog. (Which is just as public … But it feels easier).

I feel like I might complain a lot and I might come off as a selfish human being on here. I’m OK with that, because I am who I am and every single person is made out of positive and negative qualities, so I’m just embracing myself. I am being completely honest and vulnerable, because I think that’s actually easy to do, when you have a haven like this one is for me.

And I don’t mind being honest, I don’t feel like I have to hide things on here or pretend to have good days every day. I’m incomplete. And imperfect.

But, today … I’m incredibly grateful for the present and I am very hopeful for the future. My life is so good. I’m learning new things every day and I’m letting myself be. Just that.

So, for a change, I am writing about something good. I’m writing about all of the plans that I’ve made for this year, I’m writing about the good people that I love and all of the opportunities that are waiting for me.

I’m listening to some music, I’m singing out … And life is good. it truly is.

As Paramore says on one of their new songs: “Hold onto hope if you got it. Don’t let it go for nobody.” That’s my motto for today. And to be honest with you, I’m very hopeful and very happy!

What about you? What do you have going on in your life?

8 comments on “… And life is good.

  1. Tony Single
    May 30, 2017

    My life is a constant stream of writing and drawing the next thing. It’s not super exciting and glamorous, but I can think of many other things that I’d rather NOT be doing. All things considered, I have it rather good! It sounds like you do too. Yay! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • largesttamara
      May 31, 2017

      If you ask me, it sounds absolutely awesome! I’m learning to find beauty in simple things. Life isn’t all about glamorousness, right?! πŸ˜€ And I’m sure happy that we both feel good!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Enette Venter
    May 31, 2017

    I’ve had a rough couple of months but I’m finally on that tipping point where it can step out of that situation and try to restart my year. I’m doing homework and writing things such as short stories and blog posts. I’m optimistic about it all and listening to some indie songs on YouTube.

    Liked by 1 person

    • largesttamara
      May 31, 2017

      I’m glad you’ve been feeling better and I hope you continue going up! Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚
      I’ve been on that tipping point as well and I’m striving for the best now.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hussein Allam
    June 1, 2017

    Hi,
    I just😊 wanted to let you know that I have nominated for the versatile award, plz check it here https://hussein1987.wordpress.com/2017/06/01/versatile-award/
    Feel free to accept or decline it.
    Thanks -Hussein

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2017 by in psychology and tagged , , , , , , , .
