Largest Temperature

High school is OVER!

I feel like I owe to let you all know (after those countless anxious posts about the exam era) that high school is now officially over for me and I have passed my final exams!
I’m still waiting to get results for English, but I am positive I’ve passed it and it’s just a matter of HOW well I have done, not whether.

I’ve tried really hard not to post this news onto every social media I own and I tried even harder not to publish any photos of my degree or of me holding the degree … But in the end, I told myself that I’m incredibly proud of myself and this is one thing that I have to share for myself and not for the matter of “glory” or having people say “congratulations”. (I even got shocked when people did congratulate me, because I didn’t feel like I needed it, but it felt nice for sure). I think every single person that published anything onto any social media yesterday was doing it for themselves. And hell yeah, why not?! I’m proud of myself and of anyone that graduated yesterday. We are now officialy adults …

Looking back onto my high school days … (That sounds dramatic, not even a day passed since I graduated!) I have to say it was a real ride.

In elementary school, I truly hoped that this experience would end up shaping me as a human being, because I was quite lost back then, and it did! It truly did! I learnt a lot about myself, about other people … I experienced some great things: travels, concerts, long discussions over coffee. I read a lot of books, I heard a lot of new music. I met a lot of new people: good and bad ones. I lost some friends, I regained some other friends that I fell apart with in the process of life.

One of my favorite experiences was trying out as a radio speaker. I builded my writing this way, I worked on my anxiety, I met a lot of new people and I learnt that I have a really symphonic voice that people enjoy in, lol!

I do have some regrets, too. I especially regret not trying out as a singer and actress on the stage. Before I even realized that I like writing and that I am somewhat good at it, those two things were my passion. I always told myself I’m going to discover myself as an artist in high school, but in the end, I never really had the guts. I wish I sang on that stage just one time … To try it out, to prove myself that it’s not any less scary as interviewing people and talking on the radio was the first time I did it. But, time ran out. No worries, though. I can still pursue this, in the future!

Summing up those four years of my life would take many more words and a lot more time, and in the end I wouldn’t even know how to say everything that I have to say. All in all, I can’t believe it’s over. If I had to do it all over again … I wouldn’t. Because every choice that I made led me to where I am today. And I’m quite proud of that person.

In month or two, I will find out whether I’m accepted to college, so please say a prayer for me. I will be keeping in touch with you guys about all of this, anyway though, whether you like it or not! πŸ˜›

4 comments on “High school is OVER!

  1. rvatennis
    July 6, 2017

    Congrats on graduating and I agree, you never know what the future holds for you! Best of luck with getting into college and I’m sure once you’ve gotten accepted you’ll enjoy those 4 years as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tony Single
    July 6, 2017

    Congrats on passing! And I’ll keep my fingers crossed for whatever lies ahead… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 6, 2017 by in psychology and tagged , , , , , .
