Largest Temperature

Catching up.

Hello guys! I know it’s been some time since I have written anything on here and it isn’t because I would be out of ideas – I actually have plenty of them. The problem is that I haven’t had the right energy inside myself that takes me to get things written down. Sometimes, when you feel a little bit off inside yourself, writing helps. And other times – taking some time off helps more.

Having said that, I would still like to let you guys know about the good things that have been going on in my life. I finally got accepted to college, which is great news! That means I will be moving out of my city to the capital city of this country where I will study English. To tell you the truth, ever since I have been a little kid, I was excited about the college experience. I still am. However, now that this experience is so close, I am feeling a little bit anxious.

I also feel like I can do this and by this I mean anything that God or whatever upper force has planned out for me and also whatever I plan out for myself in the end. So, I can accept anxiety as just a part of all of the emotions that I have, because I am also excited, inspired, ready to learn … To name a few.

It’s a new beginning and new beginnings are definitely hard. This entire year up to now has been a mixture of both best and worst experiences. A lot has been going on, a lot of changes that can sometimes make you feel like you are running out of air. It’s important that you let yourself breathe and cope with whatever is wrong or good in your life. I’m currently coping with the fact that my life is changing dramatically, because I am suddenly forced to grow up completely – in a literal sense, not just in a mental one, since I am moving out, going to a new school, meeting new people and leaving everyone and everything that fits under the category “old and known” – behind.

But hey! You have to move on if you want progress in your life. I cannot be a “kid” forever. And besides, no matter where we go, we always end up meeting new people and creating new memories that are just important (or even more) than the old ones.

Just because new beginnings are always hard, I feel nervous, but I also find comfort in the fact that I am given a new beginning. It feels good to know that I can still work on myself, constantly form better versions of myself and truly learn in this life. Therefore we can all agree that new beginnings aren’t all black, there’s light in having such opportunities.

College will be good for me if I give it a chance, I’m quite sure of that. All in all, this is great. And I also have to remind myself that even if things go wrong, I am incredibly lucky to have and know the right people (my friends and family) who always stand beside me and are ready to give me moral support. Not to get cheesy, but I really have to aknowledge the fact that the people in my life deserve so much love and respect.

Also, you guys are just as great and I will make sure you know more about my progress as the time goes on. Now … Let’s just enjoy these two months of summer and worry later.

But what’s been going on in your life? Let me know in the comments!

4 comments on “Catching up.

  1. lisatearknee
    August 7, 2017

    Good luck in college, you will love it! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • largesttamara
      August 8, 2017

      Thank you so much! I’m sure I will blossom there, I am very excited! x

      Like

  2. snickers
    August 8, 2017

    navigating friendships, keeping up a study pace for the a levels, also kind of wanting to distance myself from noise and find myself again cause i feel myself going a bit off tracks. excited for your college experience, that’s going to be me in a few months! life is really picking up its pace and honestly, i’m apprehensive but i can’t wait. the world feels like its constantly expanding and unfurling and it feels great. have a great summer!! and an even better college freshman year ahead 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • largesttamara
      August 8, 2017

      I feel like I’m going a bit off tracks, too, but I think that’s just how life is sometimes. Thank you so much for sharing and I wish you a nice and exciting summer & college experience as well! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2017 by in psychology and tagged , , , , , .
